Structure of YPO

YPO is managed by a committee of elected representatives (local councillors) from our 13 public sector member authorities, including:

  1. Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council
  2. Bolton Council
  3. Bradford Metropolitan District Council
  4. City of York Council
  5. Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council
  6. Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council
  7. Kirklees Metropolitan Council
  8. Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council
  9. North Yorkshire County Council
  10. Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council
  11. St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council
  12. Wakefield Metropolitan District Council
  13. Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council 

In 2014, our member authorities formed YPO Procurement Holdings Limited. The separate limited company enables customers outside the public sector to buy goods and services from YPO.

We are constantly establishing partnerships with more public sector authorities to help achieve efficiency savings for all by working together on common areas. Our expanding list of associate members includes:

  1. Allerdale Borough Council
  2. Birmingham City Council
  3. Blackpool Borough Council
  4. Buckinghamshire County Council
  5. Bury Metropolitan Borough Council
  6. Cheshire East Council
  7. Cheshire Fire & Rescue Service
  8. Coventry City Council
  9. Craven District Council
  10. Cumbria County Council
  11. Devon County Council
  12. Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Service
  13. Durham County Council
  14. East Riding of Yorkshire Council
  15. Fylde Council
  16. Greater Manchester Fire & Rescue
  17. Greater Manchester Police
  18. Halton Borough Council
  19. Harrogate Borough Council
  20. Hull City Council 
  21. Humberside Police Service
  22. Kettering Borough Council
  23. Lancaster City Council
  24. Lancashire Fire & Rescue Service
  25. Lancashire Police
  26. Leeds City Council
  27. London Borough of Brent
  28. London Borough of Camden
  29. London Borough of Hackney
  30. London Borough of Haringey
  31. London Borough of Harrow
  32. London Borough of Hillingdon
  33. London Borough of Waltham Forest
  34. London Borough of Westminster
  35. Liverpool City Council
  36. Malvern Hills District Council
  37. Manchester City Council
  38. Merseyside Fire & Rescue Service
  39. Merseytravel
  40. North East Lincolnshire Council
  41. North Lincolnshire Council
  42. North Yorkshire Police Service
  43. Northumberland County Council
  44. Oldham Council
  45. Police and Crime Commissioner for Merseyside
  46. Pendle Borough Council
  47. Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council
  48. Salford City Council
  49. Sefton Borough Council
  50. Sheffield City Council
  51. Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council
  52. South Yorkshire Fire and Rescue
  53. South Yorkshire Police
  54. Staffordshire County Council
  55. Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council
  56. Tameside Council
  57. Telford and Wrekin Council
  58. Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council
  59. Walsall Council
  60. Warrington Borough Council
  61. West Midlands Fire & Rescue Service
  62. West Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service
  63. West Yorkshire Police
  64. Wyre Council
  65. Wyre Forest District Council